Appendix B: Membership of ANDRILL Committees

Membership of ANDRILL Committees

Members of the ANDRILL Science Committee (ASC) and McMurdo-ANDRILL Science Implementation Committee (M-ASIC)

Jane Francis (Chair ASC)
School of Earth Sciences
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT UNITED KINGDOM
j.francis@earth.leeds.ac.uk

Fabio Florindo (ASC, M-ASIC)
Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia
Via di Vigna Murata 606
00143 Rome ITALY
florindo@ingv.it

David Harwood (M-ASIC, ASC)
ANDRILL Science Management Office
Department of Geosciences
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68588-0340 USA
dharwood1@unl.edu

Gerhard Kuhn (M-ASIC)
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Department of Geosciences
Columbusstrasse
PO Box 120161
27515 Bremerhaven GERMANY
gkuhn@awi-bremerhaven.de

Tim Naish (ASC, M-ASIC)
GNS Science
1 Fairway Drive
PO Box 30-368
Lower Hutt NEW ZEALAND
t.naish@gns.cri.nz

Frank Niessen (ASC, M-ASIC)
Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
Department of Geosciences
Columbusstrasse
PO Box 120161
27515 Bremerhaven GERMANY
fniessen@awi-bremerhaven.de

Ross Powell (ASC, M-ASIC)
Department of Geology & Environmental Geosciences
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115 USA
ross@geol.niu.edu

Franco Talarico (M-ASIC)
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Universitá Degli Studi di Siena
Via Laterina 8
53100 Siena ITALY
talarico@unisi.it

Gary Wilson (Chair M-ASIC, ASC)
Department of Geology
University of Otago
PO Box 56
Dunedin NEW ZEALAND
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Members of the ANDRILL Operations Management Group (AOMG)

Erick Chiang (Chair) - USA , National Science Foundation (NSF)

Nino Cucinotta - Italy, National Program for Research in Antarctica (PNRA)

Heinz Miller - Germany, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI)

Lou Sanson - New Zealand, Antarctica New Zealand

Co-Chief Scientists

McMurdo Ice Shelf Project (MIS):
Tim Naish
t.naish@gns.cri.nz

Ross Powell
ross@geol.niu.edu

Southern McMurdo Sound Project (SMS):
David Harwood
dharwood1@unl.edu

Fabio Florindo
florindo@ingv.it

National Antarctic Science Program Managers

Thomas Wagner, USA, National Science Foundation

Carlo Alberto Ricci, Italy, National Program for Research in Antarctica (PNRA)

Heinz Miller, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI)

Dean Petersen, New Zealand, Antarctica New Zealand

ANDRILL Science Management (SMO)

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
126 Bessey Hall
Lincoln, NE 68588-0341USA
Telephone: 402.472.6723
Fax: 402.472.6724
Website: andrill.org

Executive Director (Acting): David Harwood
dharwood1@unl.edu

Research Director: David Harwood
dharwood1@unl.edu

Education & Outreach Coordinator (Acting): Richard Levy
rlevy2@unl.edu

Staff Scientist: Richard Levy
rlevy2@unl.edu

Research Support Coordinator: Laura Lacy
llacy2@unl.edu

Media Specialist: Megan Berg
meganberg@mac.com

ANDRILL Operations Management Office (OMO)

Antarctica New Zealand
Administration Building
International Antarctic Center
38 Orchard Road
Private Bag 4745
Christchurch, New Zealand
Telephone: 011.64.3.358.0200

CEO: Lou Sanson

Operations Manager: Julian Tangaere

Project Manager: Jim Cowie J.Cowie@antarcticanz.govt.nz
(Alison Whitaker A.Whitaker@antarcticanz.govt.nz)

Communications Manager: Emma Reid e.reid@antracticanz.govt.nz

Drilling Science Coordinator: Alex Pyne Alex.Pyne@vuw.ac.nz
(Tamsin Falconer tamsin.falconer@vuw.ac.nz)

Discipline Team Leaders

McMurdo Ice Shelf Project (MIS):
Physical Properties/Logging
Frank Niessen
fniessen@awi-bremerhaven.de

Sedimentology/Stratigraphy
Larry Krissek
krissek@mps.ohio-state.edu

Paleontology
Reed Scherer
reed@geol.niu.edu

Geochemistry/Petrology
Massimo Pompilio
pompilio@pi.ingv.it

Chronostratigraphy
Gary Wilson
gary.wilson@otago.ac.nz

Southern McMurdo Sound Project (SMS):
Physical Properties/Logging
Terry Wilson
Wilson.43@mps.osu.edu

Sedimentology/Stratigraphy
Christopher Fielding
cfielding2@unl.edu

Paleontology
Marco Taviani
marco.taviani@bo.ismar.cnr.it

Geochemistry/Petrology
Franco Talarico
talarico@unisi.it

Chronostratigraphy
Gary Acton
acton@geology.ucdavis.edu

Members of the ANDRILL Scientific Measurements Panel (ASMP)

Richard Jarrard, Chair, University of Utah
jarrard@mines.utah.edu

Cinzia Cervato, Iowa State University
cinzia@iastate.edu

Matt Curren, Florida State University
curren@gly.fsu.edu

Christopher Fielding, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
cfielding2@unl.edu

Hannes Grobe, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research
hgrobe@awi-bremerhaven.de

Christopher Hollis, GNS Science
c.hollis@gns.cri.nz

Lawrence Krissek, Ohio State University
krissek@mps.ohio-state.edu

Tim Paulsen, University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Paulsen@uwosh.edu

Alex Pyne, Antarctic Research Centre, Victoria University of Wellington
alex.pyne@vuw.ac.nz

Leonardo Sagnotti, Istituto Nazionale di Geofisicia e Vulcanologia
sagnotti@ingv.it

Kevin Theissen, University of St. Thomas
KTHEISSEN@stthomas.edu

Trevor Williams, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory, Columbia University
Trevor@ldeo.columbia.edu

Members of the ANDRILL Science Advisory Panel (ASAP)

Dr. Peter Barrett, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Peter.Barrett@vuw.ac.nz

Dr. Dieter Fütterer, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany
dfuetterer@awi-bremerhaven.de

Dr. Claudio Ghezzo, University of Siena, Italy
ghezzo@unisi.it

Dr. Michael Thomson, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
m.thomson@stone-house.demon.co.uk

Dr. Peter-Noel Webb, The Ohio State University, United States
webb.3@osu.edu

Members of the ANDRILL Science Advisory Panel (ASAP)

Dr. Peter Barrett, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Peter.Barrett@vuw.ac.nz

Dr. Dieter Fütterer, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Germany
dfuetterer@awi-bremerhaven.de

Dr. Claudio Ghezzo, University of Siena, Italy
ghezzo@unisi.it

Dr. Michael Thomson, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
m.thomson@stone-house.demon.co.uk

Dr. Peter-Noel Webb, The Ohio State University, United States
webb.3@osu.edu

National Steering Committee Chairs

Dr. Lothar Viereck-Götte, Institute of Geosciences, University of Jena, Germany
viereckgoe@aol.com

Professor Giuseppe Orombelli, Universit degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca, Italy
Giuseppe.orombelli@unimib.it

Dr. Bryan Storey, Gateway Antarctica, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
bryan.storey@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr. Terry Wilson, The Ohio State University, United States
wilson.43@osu.edu